New Jersey Medical Cannabis Card ONLINE!

Talk to a licensed New Jersey medical cannabis doctor, and you only pay if approved by the doctor.

How to Get Medical Cannabis in New Jersey

Medical Cannabis in New Jersey

On January 18, 2010, Jon Corzine signed into law the Compassionate Use of Marijuana Act, which allowed the use of marijuana for people with certain conditions. As per the law, patients have to get cannabis from alternate treatment centers licensed by the state.

On September 10, 2013, Gov. Christie signed a law that allowed people under the age of 18 access to medical cannabis. Jake’s Law (A 20) was signed on June 2, 2019. The bill changed New Jersey’s medical cannabis laws, including increasing the allowed amount of cannabis and adding provisions for home delivery. The most significant change, however, was that it allowed sick children to access medical cannabis.

On November 3, 2020, voters in New Jersey approved the Marijuana Legalization Amendment. It legalized the possession and use of cannabis by residents aged at least 21. It also specified that a 6.625% state sales tax would be applied to purchases of medical cannabis, with local municipalities only allowed to impose an extra 2% tax.

What are the Conditions I Qualify for a Medical Cannabis Card in New Jersey?

Some of the qualifying conditions that make New Jersey residents eligible for medical cannabis include:

  • ALS or Lou Gehrig’s Disease

  • Chronic pain

  • Glaucoma

  • Migraines

  • Anxiety

  • PTSD

  • Seizure Disorders

  • Crohn’s Disease

  • Tourette’s Syndrome

  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease

  • Various types of cancer

  • Opioid use disorder

  • Nausea and vomiting

  • Muscular dystrophy

  • Multiple sclerosis

Patients must also be at least 18 years old and provide proof that they are a New Jersey resident. The card itself is valid for two years, but one must get re-certified by a licensed physician annually.

How Does Doctors Of Cannabis Work In New Jersey?

Our goal is to make the process of getting a medical cannabis card in New Jersey as easy and stress-free as possible. Our cannabis doctors are licensed in New Jersey and understand that comfort and ease are our top priorities. You can also complete your evaluation for a medical cannabis card from the comfort of your home.

How To Get Your Medical Cannabis Card In New Jersey?

Sign up to talk to a cannabis doctor and start obtaining the treatment you deserve.

medical marijuana id card new jersey

FAQs for Medical Cannabis in New Jersey

Currently, you cannot use a medical cannabis card from another state in New Jersey.

Your recommendation for medical cannabis is valid for one year in New Jersey. As the re-certification approaches, we’ll contact you and help you through the re-certification process.

Your health care practitioner will determine the proper dosage depending on your condition. In New Jersey, the maximum amount is 3 ounces in a 30-day period – except for terminal conditions.

No, medical cannabis is not covered by any type of health plan.

logo btm

Enhance Your Journey

Holistic Caring® is an umbrella of progressive health professionals who provide education, products, and services to support you along your journey to health with Cannabis. Talk to a Cannabis Nurse on the Holistic Caring Nurse Line or further educate yourself with courses we have to offer. We have a free course to get you started and other courses related to specific medical conditions and how to use Cannabis for the best results.


Stop relying on addictive pills and pharmaceuticals.

Receive the treatment you deserve and start living a healthier life today.