Get Your New Jersey Medical
Marijuana Card ONLINE!

Talk to a licensed New Jersey medical marijuana doctor, and you only pay if approved by the doctor.

Get your card

How to Get Medical Cannabis in New Jersey

Get your card

Medical Cannabis in New Jersey

On January 18, 2010, Jon Corzine signed into law the Compassionate Use of Marijuana Act, which allowed the use of marijuana for people with certain conditions. As per the law, patients have to get marijuana from alternate treatment centers licensed by the state.

On September 10, 2013, Gov. Christie signed a law that allowed people under the age of 18 access to medical marijuana. Jake’s Law (A 20) was signed on June 2, 2019. The bill changed New Jersey’s medical marijuana laws, including increasing the allowed amount of cannabis and adding provisions for home delivery. The most significant change, however, was that it allowed sick children to access medical marijuana.

On November 3, 2020, voters in New Jersey approved the Marijuana Legalization Amendment. It legalized the possession and use of marijuana by residents aged at least 21. It also specified that a 6.625% state sales tax would be applied to purchases of medical marijuana, with local municipalities only allowed to impose an extra 2% tax.

What are the Conditions I Qualify for a Medical Marijuana Card in New Jersey?

Some of the qualifying conditions that make New Jersey residents eligible for medical marijuana include:

  • ALS or Lou Gehrig’s Disease

  • Chronic pain

  • Glaucoma

  • Migraines

  • Anxiety

  • PTSD

  • Seizure Disorders

  • Crohn’s Disease

  • Tourette’s Syndrome

  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease

  • Various types of cancer

  • Opioid use disorder

  • Nausea and vomiting

  • Muscular dystrophy

  • Multiple sclerosis

Patients must also be at least 18 years old and provide proof that they are a New Jersey resident. The card itself is valid for two years, but one must get re-certified by a licensed physician annually.

Get your card

How Does Doctors Of Cannabis Work In New Jersey?

Our goal is to make the process of getting a medical marijuana card in New Jersey as easy and stress-free as possible. Our MMJ doctors are licensed in New Jersey and understand that comfort and ease are our top priorities. You can also complete your evaluation for a medical marijuana card from the comfort of your home.

How To Get Your Medical Card In New Jersey?

Sign up to talk to an MMJ doctor and start obtaining the treatment you deserve.

medical marijuana id card new jersey
Get your card

FAQs for Medical Marijuana in New Jersey

Currently, you cannot use a medical cannabis card from another state in New Jersey.

Your recommendation for medical marijuana is valid for one year in New Jersey. As the re-certification approaches, we’ll contact you and help you through the re-certification process.
Your health care practitioner will determine the proper dosage depending on your condition. In New Jersey, the maximum amount is 3 ounces in a 30-day period – except for terminal conditions.
No, medical cannabis is not covered by any type of health plan.

Bringing you hope & inspiration for growth & healing. Docs of Cannabis is proud to be working with Holistic Caring Network.

Holistic Caring® is an umbrella of progressive health professionals who provide products and services to support and nourish the endocannabinoid system.

Learn More
logos
logo btm

Stop relying on addictive pills and pharmaceuticals.

Obtain the treatment you deserve and start living a healthier life today.

[testimonials-shortcode]

Tell us what you think!
Review us